Kogi Assembly Orders Suspension Of 6 LGA Chairmen, 9 Assembly Members For Anti-party Activities, Terrorism.

Spread the love

The kogi state House of Assembly has suspended six local government council chairmen, their Vice and nine members of the Assembly base on allegation of Anti-party and Aiding of terrorism .

In a letter read at the plenary by the Speaker of kogi state House of Assembly, Prince Mathew Kolawole said the letter from the Governor alleged that the lawmakers were involved in terrorists activities based on security report while another letter from the APC state Chairman, Abdullahi Bello ‘Dollar’ alleged that the chairmen and some vice chairmen carried out anti-party activities in the just concluded elections.

Suspended Chairmen and vice chairmen are Ogori-Magongo , Adavi, Kabba-Bunu, Ajaokuta, Yagba-West while the suspended lawmakers include, Daniya Rayin, Bassa constituency, Kilani Olumo, Ijumu constituency, Bello Hassan Abdullahi, Ajaokuta constituency. Moses Akande, Ogori-Magongo constituency, Lawi Ahmed, Okene one, constituency Atule Igbunu, Ibaji constituency, Suleiman Attajachi Musa, Idah constituency, Muktar Bajeh okehi constituency, Aderonke Aro, Yagba West constituency.

He alleged that most of the suspended local government chairmen and Assembly members are involved in aiding terrorism, while others suspended due to a letter written by the state Chairman of APC to the Assembly alleging them of anti-party during the last state Assembly elections.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *