Lokoja APC Chairman, Council Chairman call on members to Collect their PVC.

Spread the love

By: Abubakar S. H

The Chairman of All Progressives Congress, APC, Lokoja local Government Area, Hon. Maikudi Bature has called on APC members and stakeholders to mobilise registered voters to collect their Permanent Voters Cards, PVC.

He further stressed that with the modest achievements and legacy projects executed by the Executive Governor of Kogi state,Alh.Yahaya Bello, Lokoja people would continue to give their support and votes to APC, he said.

Hon. Bature, while speaking with Nigeria Trend said his party, APC in Lokoja has begin house-to-house campaigns ahead of the 2023 general elections.

He urged stakeholders in Lokoja to mobilise registered voters for the collection of their Permanent Voter Cards(PVC) from the Independent National Electoral Commission distribution points,

He urged the people to vote for the APC in the presidential and National Assembly elections as well as State House of Assembly elections on February 25.

In his own remarks on the preparation towards the coming Presidential election, the council Chairman of Lokoja lga, Hon. Muhammed DanAsabe Muhammed commended members and party leaders especially on their preparation to mobilize towards the coming of the presidential candidate of APC, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu to kogi state, according to him, ” being the hosting local government and state headquarters , we are getting well prepared to mobilise and ensure that our party members fill the Confluence Stadium”,

“We have started house-to-house campaigns and also collect our PVCs. The PVC is still available for collection, people should go out en masse and collect it,” Bature said.

The Council Chairman, who highlighted some of the projects executed by his governor, Alhaji Yahaya Bello, urged members to campaign with his modest achievements in the last seven years in office.

He further said the Governor’s New Direction administration had done substantial projects in Lokoja, and other senatorial districts saying most of them are completed and commissioned by Mr. President, Muhammadu Buhari.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *