April 16, 2024

Prince Haruna Ganaja Leaves PDP,Joins APC with Thousand Of Supporters

Spread the love

  • Promises to Deliver Ajaokuta For APC,Ododo

By Abubakar S.H

Ahead of 2023 elections, no fewer than 10,000 aggrieved members of the People’s Democratic party,PDP in Ajaokuta local government area dumped the  party for the ruling, All Progressive’s Congress,APC.

The Leader of the group and former House of Assembly Candidate, Hon.Prince Haruna Ganaja also decamped to All Progressives Congress.

Prince Haruna and followers officially withdrew their membership from the PDP in an official decamping ceremony held in Ganaja on Wednesday in lokoja.

It would be recalled that Hon. Haruna had contested three times for the kogi state House of Assembly and lost, but always won Ganaja Village with wide margin.

In his remarks, the state chairman of APC, Abdullahi aka ‘Dollar’ said the APC family welcomes the PDP leader, Prince Haruna to its fold.

According to him, ” The love of Kogi informed your defection today to the APC and we will all work together for the betterment of the state.”

“By the grace of God, the APC is coming back stronger in November 2023. “We are going to win the governorship seat in the state”.

Similarly, the Senator representing kogi Central district, Abubakar Sadiq Ohere, Welcome the former PDP leader, urging him to contribute towards the development of the party and the kogi state in general.

He said considering the numerous achievements of Gov.Yahaya Bello in the last seven and half years, he has achieved much and provided meaningful development in kogi state.

In his own response, Hon.Prince Haruna Ganaja said before he made the decision to finally defected, he had consulted widely in various units and wards in Ajaokuta local government area and have no option than to dump umbrella for broom,” he stressed.

Those dignitaries in attendance are the Honourable commissioner for works, Samson Bako, House of Reps member, Hon.Danladi Suleiman Aguye, Rt. Hon.speaker,kogi state House of Assembly, Umar Yussuf Aliyu, Member of Representatives, Ajaokuta constituency, Abdulraheem Egidi, Members of House of Assembly from Lokoja one among others .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *